Disable all ads!
Disable all ads!
Fantasy Movies List

We have included some movies which may not technically be classed as “Fantasy” (such as Braveheart). Although they are not true fantasy films, the content of the films themselves combined with the general interest of most fantasy fans merit their inclusion here. Many “Fantasy” films (as well as many “Fantasy” books) are not much more than epic historical fiction in a medieval European setting, and so we have included other movies from this particular genre. Other movies may include pirate movies, Chinese mythological films, and “children’s fantasy”.

13th Warrior (1999)
Arthur the King (1985)
Atlantis: The Lost Empire (Animated, 2001)
Beastmaster (1982)
Beastmaster 2 (1991)
Beastmaster 3 (1996)
The Black Knight (1954)
The Black Shield of Falworth (1954)
Braveheart (1995)
Camelot (1967)
Clash Of The Titans (1981)
Conan The Barbarian (1982)
Conan The Destroyer (1984)
A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court (1921)
Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (2000)
Cutthroat Island (1995)
The Dark Crystal (1982)
Dragonheart (1996)
Dragonheart: A New Beginning (2000)
Dragonslayer (1981)
Dragonworld (1994)
Dungeons & Dragons (2000)
Excalibur (1981)
Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within (Animated, 2001)
Fire And Ice (Animated, 1983)
First Knight (1995)
Flesh & Blood (1985)
The Flight Of Dragons (Animated, 1986)
Gladiator (2000)
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (2001)
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (2002)
Hercules (Animated, 1997)
Highlander (1986)
Highlander 2: The Quickening (1991)
Highlander: The Final Dimension (1994)
Highlander: Endgame (2000)
The Hobbit (Animated, 1977)
Iron Monkey (1993)
Ivanhoe (1952, 1982)
Jabberwocky (1977)
Knights of the Round Table (1953)
A Knight’s Tale (2001)
Krull (1983)
Kull: The Conqueror (1997)
Labyrinth (1986)
Ladyhawke (1985)
The Last Unicorn (Animated, 1982)
Legend (1985)
The Lord Of The Rings (Animated, 1978)
The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (2001)
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (2002)
Masters of the Universe (1987)
Merlin (1992)
Merlin & The Sword (1985)
Monty Python and the Holy Grail (1975)
The Name Of The Rose (1986)
Neverending Story (1984)
Neverending Story 2 (1990)
Neverending Story 3 (1994)
Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003)
Prince Valiant (1954, 1997)
The Princess Bride (1987)
Princess Mononoke (Animated, 1999)
Quest of the Delta Knights (1993)
Red Sonja (1985)
Reign of Fire (2002)
The Return of the King (Animated, 1980)
Rob Roy (1995)
The Scorpion King (2002)
Shrek (Animated, 2001)
Spirited Away (Animated, 2002)
The Sword in the Stone (Animated, 1963)
The Sword of Lancelot (1963)
Sword of the Valiant (1984)
Time Bandits (1981)
Treasure Planet (Animated, 2002)
Willow (1988)
Wizards (1977)
The Wizard of Oz (1939)

Sorcerer's Place is a project run entirely by fans and for fans. Maintaining Sorcerer's Place and a stable environment for all our hosted sites requires a substantial amount of our time and funds on a regular basis, so please consider supporting us to keep the site up & running smoothly. Thank you!