1. Help Wanted -- Walkthrough Proofreaders!
    Sorcerer's Place is looking for help with walkthrough proofreading. Please check if you can help!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. SPS Accounts:
    Do you find yourself coming back time after time? Do you appreciate the ongoing hard work to keep this community focused and successful in its mission? Please consider supporting us by upgrading to an SPS Account. Besides the warm and fuzzy feeling that comes from supporting a good cause, you'll also get a significant number of ever-expanding perks and benefits on the site and the forums. Click here to find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
You are currently viewing Boards o' Magick as a guest, but you can register an account here. Registration is fast, easy and free. Once registered you will have access to search the forums, create and respond to threads, PM other members, upload screenshots and access many other features unavailable to guests.

BoM cultivates a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We have been aiming for quality over quantity with our forums from their inception, and believe that this distinction is truly tangible and valued by our members. We'd love to have you join us today!

(If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. If you've forgotten your username or password, click here.)

spell concentration problem

Discussion in 'Neverwinter Nights (Classic)' started by Ranger_Arahael, Feb 7, 2003.

  1. Ranger_Arahael Gems: 1/31
    Latest gem: Turquoise


    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    My henchman, Linu La'neral is often disrupted when casting spells, though she succeeds her concentration check. I don't remeber having this happen when we were only fighting one enemy; it occurs when we fight large groups of enemies who are constantly attacking. When she is hit by an attack of opportunity while casting a spell, she naturally makes a concentration check. Yet even if she succeeds, sometimes, her spell fizzles. I posted this at another forum, and several other people responded with the same problem. One even stated that their own player character had this happen. Anybody know if this is a stated rule that you only get one concentration check?

    Thanks,
    Ranger_Arahael
     
  2. Charlie Gems: 14/31
    Latest gem: Chrysoberyl


    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG] Can't say that I've noticed in my game. Can't help you there. I can help by reminding you not to put a signature after your post. See the Forum Rules. :rolleyes:
     
Sorcerer's Place is a project run entirely by fans and for fans. Maintaining Sorcerer's Place and a stable environment for all our hosted sites requires a substantial amount of our time and funds on a regular basis, so please consider supporting us to keep the site up & running smoothly. Thank you!

Sorcerers.net is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to products on amazon.com, amazon.ca and amazon.co.uk. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.